Board of Governors

Dr. Nimal Kumarasinghe


Tele : (+94 11)218 7178 / 438 9150
Fax : (+94 11)218 6053
Email :

Prof. W.A.J.M. De Costa

Appointed Member

Dr. W.G.Somaratne

Appointed Member

Dr. M.S. Perera

Ex Officio Member

Sugarcane Research Institute,
Udawalawe – Sri Lanka.
Tel : (+94 47)493 7335
Email :

Mr. R.C. Watawala

Nominated Member

Representative of the State ministry of development of minor crops including sugarcane, maize, cashew, pepper, cinnamon, cloves, betel, related industries and export promotion

Ms. H.G.V.K.T. Gunawardena

Nominated Member

Representative of the Ministry of Finance, Economy and Policy Development